Minutes

of an Extraordinary Parish Council meeting

held at 6 pm on Thursday 7 July 2022 at Trefonen Village Hall

Present:

Cllr. Martin Jones (Chairman), Cllr. Martin Bennett, Cllr. Iain Campbell, Cllr. Roger Jones, Cllr. Bob Kimber, Cllr. Peter Richardson, Cllr. Jas Singh, Cllr. Mike Weston.

Clerk to the Council:

Sharon Clayton

1391 Chairman's Welcome

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.

1392 Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Steve Watts and John Davies.

1393 Disclosure of Pecuniary Interests

In accordance with Section 29 of the Localism Act 2011 Members were informed they are personally responsible for deciding whether or not they should disclose an interest at this meeting. Members were also reminded they should not make decisions with a closed mind and must declare a bias and not vote on matters where their decision could be considered to be pre-determined.

1394 Dispensations

None requested.

1395 Declaration of Acceptance of Gifts and Hospitality

None declared.

Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960

Pursuant to Section 1(2) of the above Act it was **PROPOSED**, **SECONDED** and **RESOLVED** that due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted the public and press should not be present.

1396 Appointment of Clerk/RFO

Members considered for approval granting delegated authority to the Personnel Committee to carry out the recruitment process for the appointment of a Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer following the resignation of Sharon Clayton.

It was PROPOSED by Cllr. Peter Richardson, Chairman of the Personnel Committee, SECONDED and unanimously AGREED that the Personnel Committee be granted delegated authority to carry out the recruitment process to include interviewing candidates and appointing a new Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer to work 16 hours per week, with a view to increasing these hours if necessary. The salary for the post would be advertised between SCP 24 – 29 and awarded in accordance with experience and qualifications.

The Chairman thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting at 18:06.

Signed:	Date:	
Chairman		